Bulbear_s Staff application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Bulbear_, Aug 10, 2019.

1. Bulbear_

Bulbear_ New Member

Staff Application Requirements:
    1) Age: 15+ No exceptions!

25 here, that will not be a problem

2) Active Player! (Online Often)

I am as active as I can be, although having a full-time job makes my "usual online time" quite irregular.

3) Helpful and Knowledgeable FTB Player!

I have played on Yogscast Complete, Agrarian Skies, Hexxit, Voltz, Project Ozone 3, and Skyfactory 3.

4) Has/Uses Discord Often!

Check :)

Staff Application Guideline:
    1) Whats your minecraft username?

Bulbear_

2) What is your discord tag?

Bulbear_#5680

3) Which server do you primarily play on?
    Skyfactory 3/Project Ozone 3 (less than SF3 though)

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?

I have been an admin on a different FTB server (primarily on Agrarian Skies and Yogscast Complete (1.6.4). and a couple of Vanilla MC Servers. Although im more of a tech-oreiented player than a magic one, FTB modpacks are in general not very hard to comprehend with a working Google and a curious set of brains. I am able to handle most situations, or able to figure it out quite quickly.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?

That is a very common and very easy one. For language, I normally would give a max of two warnings, after which I would mute the player(s) flaming/insulting for a 1 minute. If they persist, I'd try a 5 minute mute. after that, its a mute for a day from me. Experience taught me that not being able to talk for a day is usually enough for a player to get the point.

6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?

Consistent breaking of the rules should always result in a ban. Although for first/second timers, I would give them a chance redeeming themselves.