Nexord Staff Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Onlyaj, Aug 9, 2019.

1. Onlyaj

Onlyaj New Member

1) Whats your minecraft username?
    Nexord

2) What is your discord tag?
    Nexord#3581

3) Which server do you primarily play on?
    Tekkit Legends, but I am also always open to starting on a new server, after all, the more, the merrier.

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of the FTB Modpacks?
    I think I have a good amount of knowledge in most FTB packs, I have played both sky adventures, and I have played Infinity Beyond, and I have played every version of skyfactory as well. Ive also been playing Tekkit since Tekkit classic. Not to Mention I have been playing minecraft since 2010.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?

To start off I would calmly tell them to not argue and just not talk. If they were to keep arguing I would tell them not so calmly to knock it off. If this were to escalate farther I would dish out temp Mutes. If in the unlikely situation they keep going at it after the mutes or even in discord I would tell higher ups and monitor them.

6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?
    If a player were to constantly break the rules I wouldn't give them much tolerance. I run a 3 strikes and your out system, basically first strike depending on what they did usually a warning. The second time depending on the severity I would either mute or tempban. and third time once again based on severity either temp band or Perm-Ban.

7) What do you bring to the community that other applicants do not?