Alpacamadidlo Helper Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by Konker3000, Aug 15, 2019 at 2:10 AM.

1. Konker3000

Konker3000 New Member

~Alpacamadidlo's Helper / Staff Application

1) Whats your IGN? : Alpacamadidlo

2) What is your discord name? : Lugenix#4586 (Contactable between 7am-12pm GMT)

3) Which server do you primarily play on? : Survival

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of Tekkit Classic? : Redstoner who knows every in and out of Tekkit, being 18 means im a more than mature guy, over 4+ years I've self-taught myself everything. Along with that previously ran Tekkit Servers so am fully capable of Java script and nodes, plugins, listeners ect...

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation? : Both players just need to chill out and behave themselves, while punishing both players would be the first choice, the integrity of the server relies on the community its built, warning them simply is a slap on the wrist and a firm talking to remind them that Tekkit is an output for some people who come home from a day at work or school to enjoy the community, no one has the right to be bullied or disrespected on their beliefs and opinions.

Bare in mind that what is said will determine the outcome, racism and discrimination is a more serious situation that needs to be dealt with in a firm but reassuring manor to prevent players leaving the server, every player counts. However, there is a limit and players must be punished when breaking the rules, so kicks and bans can come into play depending on previous punishments.

Along with dealing the scenario its essential the server is kept unaware of the situation if within /msg as it can stir up further conversation that gets people on the banwagon to continue the arguing / insults.