TemzpR's Application

Discussion in 'Staff Applications' started by TemzpR, Sep 6, 2019.

1. TemzpR

TemzpR New Member

1) Whats your IGN?

TemzpR (Tommy)

2) What is your discord name?

Temzelder#6803

3) Which server do you primarily play on?

Complex-Gaming Survival

4) How In-Depth is your knowledge of Tekkit Classic?

My knowledge of Tekkit Classic is improving every day, learning off of other players and learning from my own mistakes for that matter. I’m not going to sit here and say I’m the best Tekkit player of all time, nor am I going to say I know everything about it because I’m not and I feel that honesty will get you further. So a lot of the things Tekkit has to offer, I haven’t tried yet, such as Computer Craft. But also, I am trying my best to understand each mod pack and my knowledge is becoming more and more every time I play Tekkit. I have helped a lot of players since I started playing on some of their builds and I strive to learn. But overall, I would say my knowledge is good and I feel I could be a big help to Complex’s Staff team.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?

With me being 22 years of age, obviously maturity within my role and duty as a staff member, I feel it is my responsibility to keep the community friendly and happy for the best Tekkit experience to other players, I would first start off by analysing the situation, I want to see what actually caused this upset to happen, once that has been found, I would then ask the player who started as to what the issue is, once the player has argued his side to me, I would then go to the other player and let him argue his side of the story. I would then calm the situation. I would then depending on how the players spoke to me tell them both to stop before I take further action. If the players start to be aggressive and insulting towards me, I would then issue a warning.