Explore the Community
Tekkit Forums currently browsing
Pixelmon Forums click to switch
Feed the Beast Forums click to switch
Vanilla Forums click to switch

Tekkit Forums

Myloxl's Helper Application 2

Myloxl

Hello there, it's me again! After a haitus from tekkit due to exams, life, and travel, i'm putting this out to re-earn my past spot among the staff team.
Let's do the list again, but without copy-pasting my old application.

1) Whats your IGN?
Myloxl

2) What is your discord name?
Eilumi#4214

3) Which server do you primarily play on?
Survival

4)How In-Depth is your knowledge of Tekkit Classic?
I've been playing tekkit since as early as 2012, giving me an approximate experience level of 6-7 years. I've gained knowledge on nearly every modpack it has in store, with my only weakness being computer craft. IC2, Buildcraft, Equivalent Exchange, Redpower, Reactors, Blutricity, pneumatics, its all common knowledge to me at this stage.

5) Scenario: 2 players are arguing and insulting each other and you are the only staff member online how would you deal with this situation?
As a past staff member I already have experience in how to handle situations like this. My first step would be to give each player a simple warning to tell them to stop. Most the time this tends to end the issue, but if someone persists, it'd become a 10 minute mute, or longer depending on the severity of their toxicity. If they carry on after the initial mute, it'd become 30 minutes or worse, along with a cite.

6) How would you respond if a player consistently broke the rules?